Join a Debrief of the U.S. Elections With Dr. Perron

author
Dr. Louis Perron
blog post louis

Tell me who you are, and I tell you how you vote. That has always been the core of political sociology. As the electorate is getting increasingly volatile, I would like to add: Tell me what the media is covering, and I tell you who will win.

When voters were asked in a recent Quinnipiac poll which one of the candidates is better on handling Covid-19, Biden beat Trump 55% to 38%. When asked what candidate would better handle the economy, it’s 47% to 48% for Trump. In that sense, Trump has every interest in talking about the economy. It is therefore definitely not helpful for Trump that surging, and record numbers of coronavirus cases are the main topic at the moment. And more bad news for Trumpworld: The chief of staff of Vice President Mike Pence has contracted the virus. Pence has announced that he is maintaining his campaign schedule for the moment.

By this, I don’t mean to say that Trump can’t win. And regardless of who will win, I will run a webinar on the U.S. election on Saturday November 7, 2020. It will start at 15.00 in Zurich, 9am in Washington D.C. and 10pm in Kuala Lumpur. During the two-hour zoom session, I will:

  • Analyze the result and its consequences
  • Draw the lessons learned from a tumultuous campaign
  • Discuss takeaways for crisis management
  • Assess the quality and reliability of the opinion polls
  • Discuss new trends for campaigning during Covid-19

The investment for this deep dive is 70 USD. You can email me questions prior to the webinar. Please reply to this email if you wish to enroll. You can also find more information here.

Sign up for my newsletter, The Campaign Doctor and get regular insights and takeaways on elections.

As a free gift, get access to my One Hour Exclusive Program on my New Book “Beat the Incumbent: Proven Strategies and Tactics to Win Elections”